7 Things I thought I would be able to avoid as a parent

Here is reblog from earlier this year. Here are 7 Things I thought I would be able to avoid as a parent.

This Heart...

I read this post over at Mama by Fire at the end of last week, and I loved the idea so much that it prompted me to make my own list.

When it comes to parenting, my greatest amusement is occasionally found in eating my own words or watching my efforts undone right before my eyes.  Because what is the point if you can’t laugh??

Now you can laugh at me, too.

Here are 7 things I thought I would be able to avoid as a parent

1.) A constantly messy house

Seriously…my house is messy.

I know that some parents are able to keep theirs pretty put together…and I honestly have no idea how they do it. There are always crumbs on my floor. Or splatters of dried juice SOMEWHERE. Or markers without caps laying on some surface. I just…I know I sound like a valley girl when I say this…

View original post 1,026 more words

Join the conversation!

