Mom isn’t a killjoy – having pets is nerve wracking.

I am sick of having pets. So. Sick. Of having. The Pets.

This Heart...

My mother teaches dog obedience courses for a living. She’s very, very good at it. I had chickens, horses, cats, dogs and even a deer when I was growing up. If there is an injured animal nearby, I am always happy to help. I could even see myself having a farm and caring for many, many animals at one time, at some point in the future. 

Why am I throwing all of these random and seemingly insignificant facts at you? Because I need you to remember them when you probably start thinking that I am a lunatic.

I am sick of having pets. So. Sick. Of having. The pets.

There, I said it. It’s like a weight was taken off of my shoulders. 

I love animals. I love dogs. I love MY dogs. But there are times when I would ship them to Iceland and not be remiss in the slightest. 

View original post 1,125 more words

Join the conversation!

