Friday Blog Link Up – Liebster Award

It is my goal to be better at these things!

My friend, Penny Pinching Peach, nominated me for a Liebster Award. So generous of her!!! Thank you so much!! 🙂 You should totally check her out. She’s pretty cool. She can do many, many things. Things that I cannot do. Things that pertain to craftiness and being judicious about saving a buck, among many,  many other things.

Seriously, check her out.

I have more than the “allotted” amount of followers. That said, if you’d like to participate in this link up, simply comment and link back to a blog post of yours that you would like to share! You can even write a tiny blurb about your blog in the comment section. Then visit another blogger who has left a comment, and introduce yourself.

That simple.

Let me also take a moment to tell you to check out my new About Me Page and to say that I have refreshed my Life in Motion page and plan to use it more often. You can follow the tabs at the top to see, like, what I’m even talking about anyway. ^^^ If you don’t believe me.

The questions!!

•What inspires your blogs?

Whatever is on my heart at the moment, both serious and funny, creative or spiritual. I never set out with a goal to just write, write, write. I only write when I feel prompted. And I feel like, one way or another, those promptings are a gentle nudge from the Lord. Usually my eyes and ears are open and something clicks. Then I have two seconds to write it down before I forget and stuff.


•What is your favorite way to save?

I’m not really sure. The husband is gifted in managing our finances, so I tend to follow his discerning lead. We try to limit how much we eat out, we buy store brand when necessary (seriously, Target brand diapers are THE best), and we try to live consciously about our goals for all of the “one day’s” down the road. Like college. Or vacation. 


•If you could spend your weekend any way you wanted, what would you do?

I’d wake up to an empty house. I’d make myself some coffee and I’d take it out to the rocking chair on the porch, where I would sit and greet the day. I’d probably read some. Or just sit. I’d grab a shower, get dressed and head into town to have lunch with a friend, or maybe the husband. We’d walk around down town and check out the overly priced little niche shops that are everywhere. I’d go to the library and actually roam through the books on the ADULT side of the building.

We’d head back home and watch a movie with the kids. Then we’d share a bottle of wine and enjoy each other. The end.

 

Do you have any pets?

Yes. Two dogs. Who are on my last nerves at the moment, but who are super sweet and devoted.

 

•Which beauty item can you not live without?

Chapstick. For the love, I am Napoleon Dynamite. I have them scattered amongst our cars and night stands now that it is winter time. That and conditioner. An Ashley without hair conditioner is a very, very unhappy Ashley.


•What is your favorite place to shop, online or offline?

Both? I get on Amazon or Etsy and day-dream. I peruse the shelves at Target and day-dream. Whichever I have time for.


•What’s your favorite meal?

Sushi. Hands down. Boom! *drops mic*

 

•What two words best describes your personality?

Subdued and somber.

Just kidding.

Kind and strong. 

 

•What is your favorite way to treat yourself?

Food. It’s bad. Very, very bad. Unlike the powdered donuts from Walgreens. Which are the best ever. 


•Do you have any hidden talents?

I have a knack for, in the moment, doing impressions of people and they are spot on. But it must be in the moment, possibly prompted by wine. I also like to take pictures of stuff and show them to people. I’m a movie buff, through and through – it’s a kind of disease. And hardly anybody knows this, but in my warped brain, I can carry a tune. Oh, I also have a knack for making really cute kids. Seriously. 


•What would you like to be remembered for?

For my faith when it counted. For a sense of humor that never ceased to find the delight and humor in almost anything. For a sense of honor and integrity. For being myself. For being a great mother and a good wife and friend. As being loving.

That’s a mouthful.

 

There you have it!!

Comment below!! DO IT.

5 thoughts on “Friday Blog Link Up – Liebster Award

Join the conversation!

