Versatile Blogger Award

I’ve gotten blog awards before.

And I am terrible at getting around to answering/accepting them. 

I don’t know why, but it isn’t for lack of appreciation. It’s incredible generous for someone to acknowledge pretty much anything that I share. And knowing that people have taken a fondness to it or that it means something to them is such a gift. 

That said, I am going to do this a bit differently. 

The rules are to accept the award from the blogger who nominated me for it. 

Then tell readers 7 very interesting facts about myself. 

Then nominate 15 more blogs for the award. 

Instead, I’d like to do things just a bit differently.

I graciously accept this award from #Parenthood Mysteries. You should check out her stuff. She is located in the midwest, living with cerebral palsy and raising her wonderful family. You seriously need to check out, or should I say watch, her post where she shares her personal battle with domestic violence. Good stuff. 

Here are 7 somewhat interesting facts about me (sorry in advance for the fact that actually aren’t very interesting!)

I am mother to three wonderful children, Jerry, Clara and Eleanor. They suck the energy from my every day and yet fill my life with a sweetness and purpose that I didn’t know existed until they were born. 

-My wonderful husband, Rob, and I will be celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary this July. I was 19 when we got married and we had been dating for only six months, long-distance. I’m so thankful for him and the fact that he makes me laugh every single day.

-I frequently get my long hair caught in either my van window or in my seatbelt. I know, that’s not at all interesting, but I felt like you all should know so that you can feel my pain. 

-I decided this year to finally create a Bucket List after many years of thinking they were kind of cheesy. One thing on my list? Visiting Crater Lake in Oregon, like Cheryl Strayed did in, “Wild.” (check out my review!!!)

-I am afraid of the dark, spiders and having my face smothered. Shut up. 

– Sometimes, I wish I were as important, put together and formidable as Olivia Pope. But, I’m pretty sure Olivia Pope doesn’t own Tupperware. And if she did, I bet she has all of the matching pieces and not copious amounts of containers without lids. 

-I don’t have many favorites of anything. Books, movies, albums – you name it. I just cannot pick. It all depends on my mood and where I am in my life. However there are two things I am most certain about: my favorite food in the entire world is sushi, my very favorite perfume is Amazing Grace by Philosophy.

-I have recently relented to the fact that I am a Maryland girl at heart. Well, to be more precise, an Eastern Shore of Maryland girl at heart. But that takes too many syllables to write or say. I dislike Maryland’s politics, sometimes strongly, and the winters are not very pretty, but I love living over on the shore, nestled between farmlands and the bay.

So…maybe that was eight facts. But who cares?

Now, here is where I will be doing things a bit differently.

Instead of nominating 15 more blogs, I would like for you all to leave a link to your blog in the comment section along with a small blurb about why you write. If you participate, please visit another blog and comment on one of their posts. If you want to get really crazy, opt to follow someone else’s blog.

 

Share the love. 

 

Thanks, everyone!

5 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. mrsmuffintop says:

    I’m the same way! I was nominated for something similar, and I STILL have to get to it!
    I can’t pick favorites either. I’m an in-the-moment type of person!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ashleylecompte says:

      I have no idea why I am so terrible at collecting my awards. I start to, but then life gets in the way and I get interrupted. But I appreciate them none the less.

      I’m glad that I’m not the only person out there who doesn’t seem to be able to pick favorites. I want to be that person who swears by something, but alas, I’m not.

      Like

Join the conversation!

