Three Things to Remember on the Days That Are Ridiculous

A great post to re-share for your Sunday!

This Heart...

Have my children ever driven me nuts?

Is the sky blue?

Is Miley Cyrus cray-cray?

Is it wrong that chocolate doesn’t have its own food group on the food pyramid?

That’s a big fat ‘yes’ to all of those questions. 

My children drive me nuts on occasion. There are good days, okay days, and then days that are blow out days. Blow out days where they fight with one another incessantly, where they back talk constantly, where they deliberately disobey me time and time again, where they constantly bump their heads on something, where they are clingy and whiny. You name it and I can assure you that they are ‘it’ sometimes. 

Sometimes I can see the impending insanity coming and can brace myself (or assume the fetal position). Other times, the wheels come off quicker than I could have imagined on the mom-express and I lose my mind…

View original post 1,101 more words

One thought on “Three Things to Remember on the Days That Are Ridiculous

Join the conversation!

