#truth

I love blogging. It’s a wonderful outlet. But, I have more than one “journal.” One that is actually nearly full. Last night, I decided to flip back through what I wrote during the last year. It’s always encouraging and moving when you see where you were “then” as opposed to now. I’m still a work in progress, I still have a long way to go. But I received great reminders last night of the truth.

I am thinking about making this an annual thing, which means that I probably should have waited until the last day of the year to share. But with Thanksgiving coming in the next week, the litany of things that are going haywire around here and the busyness of it all, I just felt the urge to post this today. It’s a conglomeration of sorts. Then again, aren’t we all a conglomeration of sorts? A hodge podge, if you will. Variations. Distinct. And we change, every day. Every moment.

Here is a glimpse into my other journal. Please excuse the poor handwriting, the out of focus pictures and the colored pencil scribbles (sometimes my children get overly enthused about wanting to help me journal) as you read on. Not all of these words are mine, they may be songs, scriptures, or quotes. But they have spoken to me in one way or another over the last year.

And if you feel so inclined, feel free to do the same and then link back in the comments. I would love to see what you have written.

Enjoy.Β P1080251

P1080256

P1080258

He knows us. He knows our sorrow. He sees us.

P1080260

P1080264

Letting go.

P1080267

P1080276

Everlasting.

P1080278

Probably my favorite quote about christianity. It all comes back to believing that He loves us as much as He says that He does.

Probably my favorite quote about christianity. It all comes back to believing that He loves us as much as He says that He does.

P1080272

P1080290

P1080293

Endless…

P1080294

…Love

P1080296

P1080299

P1080300

P1080302

P1080303

Sometimes, we must do more than simply endure.

Happy Friday, folks.

6 thoughts on “#truth

    • ashleylecompte says:

      I started doing it again only in the last year or so. And it’s not everyday, but it’s something. I’m glad that I’m doing it. You should start up again! I’d love to see if, it you were to ever share. πŸ™‚

      Like

Join the conversation!

