Where Have *I* Been?

No, no, no – where have YOU been?

This is my only means of avoiding the elephant in the room and not catching flack over where I have been – deflection. Because I am fully convinced that in the last two weeks you have all been bursting at the seams with impatience, wondering just where it is that I have taken off to. Unfortunately for you, and even if you were only half serious about wondering where I was, I am back. And I have lots to talk about.

For the sake of time and due to my utter lack of patience and energy, I have decided not to condense everything from the past two weeks or so into several paragraphs for your reading displeasure, I shall simply make you a list, show you a few pictures and then solemnly vow to be back and ready to annoy you this coming week.

Ready?

  • Life got hectic – we are grappling with a few major home repairs that need to be done around here. And the sad part? Nothing has even started yet and we are already stressed over it. We are in the midst of trying to organize ourselves before everything becomes a disorganized semblance of what it once was. Not that we had it all together around here before any of this happened, but…
  • Staycation – we were spoiled and had the hubs home for a full 9 days. We drove all over the great big (chuckle) state of Maryland and did a whole bunch of stuff with two (mostly) happy kiddos in tow. We had a great time and I just couldn’t make myself sit down at a computer.
  • Sickness – everybody got down with the sickness. Literally. And it. was. awful. No seriously, you should go put on some Purrell after reading this BUT DON’T GO ANYWHERE YET, I’M NOT FINISHED!
  • Life got hectic – who says that I can’t use the same thing twice in one post. Shut up.

There you have it. The list. Now! The pictures!

Because she's cute...

Because she’s cute…

And so is he...

And so is he…

Don't ask...

Don’t ask…

Adorable.

Adorable.

Adorable.

Adorable.

Caramel popcorn from Ocean City. Yes.

Caramel popcorn from Ocean City. Yes.

Waiting for fireworks.

Waiting for fireworks.

Making his own fireworks

Making his own fireworks

There's something up there...

There’s something up there…

IMG_1146

My house has been out of control lately.

This is my solemn vow that I will be back, fully prepared to annoy all of you very, very soon. You’ve been warned. Now, turn off the computer and go Purrell your hands.

3 thoughts on “Where Have *I* Been?

  1. Valerie says:

    Love the photos! Sorry you’ve been sick but glad you’re all doing better now! Better get to posting again (it’s already the 15th!) so you don’t have to give more excuses…. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • ashleylecompte says:

      I know. I have been seriously slacking. But at least, for the most part, we’re off doing exciting stuff to keep ourselves busy. Save for the home repairs! Hope you’re doing well. πŸ™‚

      Like

Join the conversation!

