22 Days For Gratitude – Day 7: Sleep

You really can’t say very much that is new about the wonders of sleep.

I’ll do my best.

::Those last I love you’s of the night…pillow talk…goodnight prayers…hugs…amen’ s…yawns and snuggles::

A home that dwells in safety, where we can all sleep and not worry about tomorrow…at least for a few hours.

A time when we can look forward to the new joys in the morning, the activities tomorrow will bring.

Today I am thankful for a family to tuck into bed. A husband to snuggle with. A safe dwelling, to lay my head peacefully. 

Psalm 4:8

I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for thou, LORD, only makest me dwell in safety.

Join the conversation!

