Some Maintenance and a Guest Post

Hello, readers. 🙂

Just a few things…

First of all, I have recently added a handful of brand spankin’ new registered readers for Ashley’s Devotions. 12 in just this past summer!! Whoop whoop!! It is because I have added more readers that I felt like this was a good time to do this little maintenance post. If you are relatively new here, I wanted to get the chance to tell you welcome!! And also to give you a run down about what else is here at Ashley’s Devotions. Across the top of the home page are a handful of other pages on my blog that I try to find time to update. They’re hobbies of mine or causes that are close to my heart. Feel free to check those out, comment and enjoy!

Second, I am always trying to continue expanding my audience. I want to encourage more people to register to my site to keep coming back for more. I need your help to do that! If you would feel so inclined as to share my blog with others who you think would be interested, I would be so grateful. If you read something you like on my blog, feel free to share that post with others to your Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest or Google account. There is an option to share what you have read at the bottom of each post. I want to keep going and I want to keep reaching out to more and more people. If you are a recurrent reader who hasn’t joined to receive email updates or who hasn’t opted to follow my page via WordPress, let me encourage you to do so! I’ll try to make it worth your while – I promise.

I also love hearing from my readers. I enjoy getting feedback, whether it is through comments or through personal emails. I can’t tell you how much it touches me to hear from some of my readers about the things I share on here and how it speaks to them. I love knowing and feeling like I’m headed in the right direction. Additionally, if there is something that you want to read about, feel free to request it. I’ll do the best that I can. A great place to request topics for me to write about would be on my 5 Things Thursdays, just to give you an idea.

And now for some exciting news. I am going to be having a guest poster this week!!! On Wednesday, I’ll be sharing a post written by a fabulous woman named Heather. Heather is a fighter. She has a rare form of mesothelioma and has had an upward battle to preserve her health and life these past years. Heather is also a mother. Any mom here can relate to the fear that we already have about the unknowns in our lives and in our children’s lives, let alone the fears and worry that must come with battling cancer while trying to raise your children. Heather has been fighting cancer much of her daughter Lily’s life. She’s tough and she’s inspiring and she wants to tell you a little bit about herself. I am so happy to give her the opportunity to have a place to do that. I would love it if you would check back with me on Wednesday and read about Heather. I would love it even more if you could share Heather’s story with others that you know. The most essential and basic thing that we can do for someone who is fighting a very life threatening disease is to pray for and support them. I’m honored to have Heather give her testimony and really glad that it will be something you all get to read as well. 

 

That is it for my nagging now. Thanks for putting up with me and thank you so much for reading.

 

Ash

 

Join the conversation!

