Oh, Right…It’s Monday…

I did  not want to get out of bed today. I did not want to roll over, throw those covers off and go and scoop up children. I wanted to pull the comforter up and drown out the noise of the bulldozer that is working outside a few doors down from me. I wanted to turn off the baby monitor and pretend I didn’t hear anything.

But I got up anyway. It really is nothing special, I’m just doing what I do just about everyday. But I’m dragging. The coffee isn’t setting in yet and the gym is looming. I needed some encouragement. And judging by some of the other reads in my Facebook news feed and conversations from other moms, there are a few of you out there that just don’t want to get with it either on this sunny Monday morning.

Here ya go.

So true. Especially that last box on the bottom right.

Keep this in mind as you try to get everything done or worry about getting everything done. 

Tough as nails.

And lastly, my favorite. Smile at this. Don’t grab your husband and drag him over to the computer and say, “see, see!!” OK, well maybe do that but don’t be to cocky about it.

Wow.

I ‘stole’ this from here. Definitely worth the read. And it may make you smile. It should. You work hard, everyday, mom. 

 

 

:::Edit!:::

I had to come back and add this graphic, too. I just couldn’t resist. Thank you, Mike!!

 

Remember, you work hard everyday, moms. We can do it!

2 thoughts on “Oh, Right…It’s Monday…

  1. Mike says:

    I laughed a sympathetic laugh this morning as my wife desperately tried to convince my 2-year-old that it was still night time, to drink his bottle, and wake up when it was “morning”. The sun was starting to peak in through the windows already, he wasn’t buying it. It’s amazing how much you’ll bargain for just a few more minutes that early in the morning.

    As an aside, I designed that mom infographic. I made a second graphic just for stay-at-home-moms if you’re interested: http://degreesearch.org/blog/sahm-moms-infographic/

    Like

    • ashleylecompte says:

      Thank you so much for your comment! This graphic was awesome. 🙂 And your comment was hysterical. I have found myself also trying to convince my son it was still to early to wake up…when it was 8 a.m. You’re right, I’d give my right foot to be able to get back in bed and relax some mornings.

      Like

Join the conversation!

