It’s Not My Fault

It’s the time change, OK, people?? That’s why I’m still up. Praying my tired kiddos sleep well tonight. And by well I mean all night and preferably until about 9. Or 9:30. Yea, 9:30. Now, we’re talking. Rob is gone. Sleeping under the stars in Minnesota. Hopefully, as we speak, enjoying and staring in wonderment at all God’s creation. I miss him but the stress of missing him was eased today by some fabulous (and adorable company.) Yay for being able to say that I have an amazing sister in law, and entire set of in-laws that are awesome.

Hopefully, this week will be a time that I can enjoy the company of my kids just a little bit more than usual. And enjoy that the weather is turning warm again. Seriously though, this is, like, the 17th post that I have raved about my excitement over the warmer weather.

You listening, Mother Nature?

I pray for sunny days. Or for ways to occupy ourselves when it’s raining. For kids that go down easily and sleep well. I pray for time for myself, that it is productive and meaningful. I’m thankful to see life where for months there has been desolation. I’m thankful that there is a thing such as rebirth, rejuvenation, restoration and reconciliation. And thankful that through His creations, God makes these things so evident.

Happy Sunday (ish)


Romans 6:4
We were buried therefore with him by baptism into death, in order that, just as Christ was raised from the dead by the glory of the Father, we too might walk in newness of life.

Join the conversation!

