The Lines Have Fallen For Me In Pleasant Places…

I have a tendency to not want to let things go.  I really didn’t want to leave my other blog behind. I’ve come so far and have been using it over such an enormous span of time…well enormous when you’re 26 and you’ve been using something since you were 19.  It’s enormity lies within the fact that that expanse of 7 years held a lot of milestones for me. Getting married, Rob’s deployment, making a home in Maryland, growth and of course, becoming a mom.  However, livejournal was becoming irritating, quite honestly.  It isn’t the same domain that I was using 7 years ago.  After difficult trying to customize it to how I would want it to look and finding it wasn’t as easy to use as I remember. Plus, there are plenty of other sites out there that are FREE and a lot easier to use.

That said, I’d like to tell you that in my heart I felt like it was time to let go of my other blog and start fresh.  That isn’t quite the case. Fresh starts are always fun, but I didn’t think I would have one this time. God had other plans, I suppose.

Welcome, you’ve found me.  Congratulations.  Here is a prize.  The prize? Go find something yummy in your fridge or cabinets. And. Eat. It.  You have my permission.  Now go, sally forth!

Join the conversation!

